• 50 Years Klinkhammer

50 Years Klinkhammer – New Company Headquarters

In time for the 50th anniversary, the new building for the new company headquarters of Klinkhammer, including a technical center, is completed creating optimal conditions for further growth of the intralogistics specialist. Over the past five decades, Klinkhammer has not only made a name for itself as a partner for future-proof solutions in the field of automated logistics. As an IT and digitization specialist, the company sets new standards with its warehouse management software. This enables the company to provide its customers with holistic support, from consulting, logistics planning and complex software applications to complete, turnkey warehouse and order picking systems, the on-schedule commissioning up to the Service24. With a manufacturer-neutral view, Klinkhammer develops the economically most sensible and effective solution for customers. We make logistics simple and future-proof.

No media element was found in the current content element.

The Party

As part of the 50-year celebration at Klinkhammer, logistics experts discussed the latest trends in intralogistics.
On June 30th, 50 years Klinkhammer was on the program – but it wasn’t supposed to be a classic anniversary celebration. Rather, intralogistics experts and customers were invited to an intensive exchange of ideas on current topics and trends in the industry. The culinary well-being and good entertainment were of course taken care of. And all guests were allowed to take a look at the technical centre and the new building. An all-round successful event. After the welcome, the program started with the keynote speech of Econsio on the pitfalls of project management. The presentation was followed by key notes of Bosch Rexroth on AI-supported robot order picking and of Exotec on shuttle robots. The morning was concluded by the best-practice speech of Frischdienst Walther on the topic of digitization and warehouse automation in the food service. After lunch, the experts were able to visit the new building.

The employees celebrated after the experts
While Thursday was dedicated to the experts and users, the anniversary was celebrated extensively with the employees and their families on Friday, 1 of July. They were the focus of attention on this day. Whether flight simulator with VR goggles, bull riding or photo fun box, XL Carrera track or bouncy castle, there was a lot on offer for entertainment and fun. The sucking pig on the spit and many other delicacies provided for the culinary well-being.

We represent Klinkhammer - 5 decades - 5 visions

Frank Klinkhammer

Hagen Schumann

Thomas Preller

Uwe Kniesburges

Alois Schmidt

Sie verlassen durch das Klicken auf "Weiter“ unsere Webseite und werden an YouTube weitergeleitet. Hier finden Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

The new think tank for intralogistics

Sustainable, modern technology in new construction

Data and facts

  • 10.5 Mio. Euros investment
  • 3.655 square meters of office and usable space
  • 85 parking spaces
  • 12 charging stations
  • 40 bicycle spaces

New construction of the office building

  • Energy efficient construction and modern building materials
  • Active underfloor heating for heating and cooling
  • Heat pump: uses outside air to produce heat or cold
  • Sky lounge: winter garden with large roof terrace
  • Casino with an outdoor terrace

Technical center

  • Technical center with AI-supported robot technology
  • Test and demonstration center for innovative warehouse technologies
  • Photovoltaic system on the roof of the technical center with a peak performance of 30 KWh

Milestones and company history

The family business was founded in the year 1972. Adolf Klinkhammer started in the basement of his row house as an engineering office with innovative logistics planning. In 1977 he created a second mainstay with the production and assembly of conveyor technology components and in 1980 moved the young company to Wiesbadener Street. Even then, Klinkhammer not only planned complete central warehouses, but also surprised again and again with new and proprietary developments. Some examples have been and still are a multi-order picking system for fast and slow movers, autonomous pallet shuttles or KlinCAT, the multi-level shuttle for containers. The company looks back to a history full of technology milestones, from logistics planning to electronic control technology and system visualization to GUI-tested software, the digital twin or the use of product innovations such as shuttle robots and robotic piece picking. In 2021, the company focused on the optimization and further development of its warehouse management software and thus strengthens its reputation as an IT and digitization specialist for intralogistics.

Teilen:
Please fill in the result of the mathematical equation as numeral.
captcha

• 50-Jahre Klinkhammer

50 Jahre Klinkhammer – Neue Firmenzentrale

Rechtzeitig zum 50-jährigen Bestehen wurde der Neubau der neuen Klinkhammer Firmenzentrale inklusive Technikum fertiggestellt und schafft optimale Rahmenbedingungen für weiteres Wachstum des Intralogistik-Spezialisten. In den letzten fünf Jahrzehnten hat sich Klinkhammer nicht nur einen Namen als Partner für zukunftssichere Lösungen im Bereich automatisierter Logistik gemacht. Als IT- und Digitalisierungsspezialist setzt das Unternehmen mit seiner Lagerverwaltungssoftware neue Maßstäbe. So kann das Unternehmen seine Kunden ganzheitlich betreuen, von der Beratung, Logistikplanung und komplexe Softwareanwendungen über komplette, schlüsselfertige Lager- und Kommissioniersysteme und die termingerechte Inbetriebnahme bis zum Service24. Klinkhammer entwickelt mit einem herstellerneutralen Blick die für Kunden wirtschaftlich sinnvollste und effektivste Lösung. We make logistics simple and future-proof.

Die Party

Im Rahmen der 50-Jahr-Feier diskutierten Logistikexperten bei Klinkhammer die neuesten Trends in der Intralogistik.
50 Jahre Klinkhammer stand Am 30. Juni auf dem Programm – aber es sollte keine klassische Jubiläumsfeier werden. Vielmehr lud man Intralogistik-Experten und Kunden zum intensiven Gedankenaustausch über aktuelle Themen und Trends der Branche. Für das leibliche Wohl und gute Unterhaltung war natürlich gesorgt. Und alle Gäste durften einen Blick ins Technikum und in den Neubau werfen. Eine rundum gelungene Veranstaltung. Nach der Begrüßung startete das Programm mit dem Impulsvortrag von Econsio über die Klippen im Projektmanagement. Nach dem Vortrag folgten Key-Notes von Bosch Rexroth zur KI-gestützten Roboterkommissionierung und von Exotec zu Shuttle-Robotern. Den Abschluss bildete der Best-Practice-Vortrag zum Thema Digitalisierung und Lagerautomatisierung im Food-Service von Frischdienst Walther. Im Anschluss an das Mittagessen konnten die Experten den Neubau besuchen.

Nach den Experten feierten die Mitarbeiter*innen
Stand der Donnerstag im Zeichen der Experten und Anwender, wurde am Freitag, den 1. Juli, das Jubiläum ausgiebig mit den Mitarbeiter*innen und deren Familien gefeiert. Sie standen an diesem Tag im Mittelpunkt. Ob Flugsimulator mit VR-Brille, Bull-Riding oder Fotospaßbox, XL-Carrerabahn oder Hüpfburg es war viel geboten für Unterhaltung und Spaß. Das Spanferkel am Spieß und viele andere Leckereien sorgten dabei für das leibliche Wohl.

Wir stehen für Klinkhammer - 5 Jahrzehnte - 5 Visionen

Frank Klinkhammer

Hagen Schumann

Thomas Preller

Uwe Kniesburges

Alois Schmidt

Sie verlassen durch das Klicken auf "Weiter“ unsere Webseite und werden an YouTube weitergeleitet. Hier finden Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Der neue Thinktank für die Intralogistik

Nachhaltige, moderne Technik beim Neubau

Zahlen und Fakten

  • 10,5 Mio. Euro Investition
  • 3.655 Quadratmeter Büro- und Nutzflächen
  • 85 Parkplätze
  • 12 Ladesäulen
  • 40 Fahrradplätze

Neubau Bürogebäude

  • Energieeffizienter Bau und moderne Baustoffe
  • Aktive Fußbodenheizung zum Heizen und Kühlen
  • Wärmepumpe: Nutzt Außenluft, um Wärme bzw. Kälte zu erzeugen
  • Skylounge: Wintergarten mit großer Dachterrasse
  • Casino mit Außenterrasse

Technikum

  • Technikum mit KI-gestützter Robotertechnik
  • Test- und Vorführzentrum für innovative Lagertechnologien
  • Photovoltaik-Anlage auf dem Dach des Technikums mit einer Peak-Leistung von 30 KWh

Meilensteine und Firmengeschichte

Gegründet wurde das Familienunternehmen im Jahr 1972. Im Keller seines Reihenhauses im Nürnberger Norden startete Adolf Klinkhammer als Ingenieurbüro mit innovativen Logistik-Planungen. 1977 schuf er sich mit der Fertigung und Montage von Fördertechnikkomponenten ein zweites Standbein und zog 1980 mit seinem jungen Unternehmen in die Wiesbadener Straße. Klinkhammer plante schon damals nicht nur komplette Zentrallager, sondern überraschte immer wieder mit Neu- und Eigenentwicklungen. Beispiele waren und sind ein Multi-Order-Picking-System für Schnell- und Langsamdreher, autarke Palettenshuttle oder KlinCAT, das Multi-Level-Shuttle für Behälter. Das Unternehmen blickt auf eine Historie voller Technologiemeilensteine zurück, von der Logistik-Planung über elektrische Steuerungstechnik und Anlagenvisualisierung bis zu GUI-geprüfter Software, dem Digitalen Zwilling oder dem Einsatz von Produktinnovationen wie Shuttle Roboter und Robotic Piece Picking. 2021 legte das Unternehmen seinen Fokus auf die Optimierung und Weiterentwicklung seiner Lagerverwaltungssoftware und stärkt damit seinen Ruf als IT- und Digitalisierungsspezialist für die Intralogistik.

Teilen:
Tragen Sie bitte das Ergebnis der mathematischen Gleichung als Ziffer in das Feld ein.
captcha